Committees

Committee Name Scheduled Date of Event(s) Committee Chair(s) Committee Chairs Emails
Back to School Social & Kindergarten Orientation KO: 8/6; BSS: 8/13 Gaya Boyers, Kelly Haskett, Debbye Dein, Gina Frey boyers3gaya@gmail.com; kelly.haskett@yahoo.com;ginamariefrey@gmail.com;debbyedein@yahoo.com
Bus Greeters 8/14 -- 8/16 (3 days), morning and afternoon Laura Roth llrmr@sbcglobal.net
Fall Fundraiser Boosterthon Glow Run Kick-off: 9/12, Run: 9/21 Amanda Swearingen, Gaya Boyers boyers3gaya@gmail.com; amanda.swearingen@gmail.com
Box Tops Two submission deadlines: 11/1/2018 and 3/1/2019 (must be post-marked by those dates) Lindsay Mumau lindsaymumau@gmail.com
Family Fun Nights Coordinates with Book Fair calendar: 3/20/2019 Angie McHale, Melanie Urban, Debbye Dein angie.mchale@hotmail.com; debbyedein@yahoo.com; markandmelanie@msn.com
Community Shop n Dine TBD by Committee Chair Kristen Ellis kristenellis3@yahoo.com
Newcomers TBD by Committee Chair: 2 events, 1 each semester Angie Mchale angie.mchale@hotmail.com
Clubs Runs for 8 weeks, final week is week before Spring Break Laura Roth, Gaya Boyers, Cathy Whelan-Edwards boyers3gaya@gmail.com;llrmr@sbcglobal.net; twolves44@mac.com
Staff Lunches/Hospitality Teacher Luncheon 8/13 before start of Back to School Social; box lunches provided to staff on Field Day 5/28/2019; First Fridays? Gina Frey ginamariefrey@gmail.com
Lunch Room Coordinator Ongoing throughout the year Denielle Krstic denkrstic@gmail.com
K-3 Activity Nights 12/14/2018; 4/19/2019 Tammy Latterall, Claire Harrity harritycl@gmail.com;tklatterell@yahoo.com
4/5 Socials 10/26/2018 Darci Adams, Alina Bencik an.bencik@gmail.com; dradams76@gmail.com
Membership (MySchoolAnywhere) August and September Kelly Haskett kelly.haskett@yahoo.com;
Spring Fundraiser: TBD 4/27/2019 Alina Bencik an.bencik@gmail.com
Scholarships Decision due before end of school year Lynne Craft, Gaya Boyers, Debbye Dein mkclsp@att.net; boyers3gaya@gmail.com
5th Grade Team Building Activity: Fall Fall date TBD by 5th grade teachers and Committee Chairs Karen Boschee, Heather Dean-Feiock, Jennifer Smith balsta1975@aol.com; heatherdeanfeiock@gmail.com; jshsmith@mac.com
5th Grade Colonial Day 12/7/2018 Stephanie Ramsamooj, Carly Roudebush, Melissa Ho, Amy Williams sramsamooj@hotmail.com; carly.roudebush@gmail.com; mjho@sbcglobal.net; amywilliams02@hotmail.com
5th Grade Graduation 5/30/2019 Asima Shaikh, Christina Hodgeson, Melanie Urban, Bethany Brown, Janelle Scarberry, Inna Caron, Erin Shea, Lissa Spence srs.asy@sbcglobal.net; hodgesonchristina@gmail.com; bethgillie1@aol.com; zremommie@gmail.com; markandmelanie@msn.com; caron.4@buckeyemail.osu.edu; erin.a.shea@gmail.com; maspence99@aol.com
Science Fair for 4th and 5th Graders 1/29/2019 Mallika Krishnan, Maria Guerra, Todd Bunnell mallikrish@yahoo.com; mariapinaguerra@gmail.com; bunnellfamily02@gmail.com
Science Fair for K-3 2/28/2019 Mallika Krishnan, Jennifer Gregory, Maria Guerra, Todd Bunnell mallikrish@yahoo.com; mariapinaguerra@gmail.com; bunnellfamily02@gmail.com
Teacher/Staff Appreciation CCS sets Appreciation Days, calendar to be published Melanie Urban, Bethany Brown bethgillie1@aol.com; markandmelanie@msn.com
Walk to School Day 10/10/2018 Darci Adams dradams76@gmail.com
Grandparents Day 11/20/2018 Janelle Scarberry, Bethany Brown zremommie@gmail.com; bethgillie1@aol.com
Spirit Wear Various times throughout the year Kristen Ellis kristenellis3@yahoo.com
Yearbook Final copy due in mid-late March. Company: Lifetouch. Training provided Jamilia King jamiliaking@gmail.com
Green Team Various events, projects and meetings throughout the year Stacy Summers ssummers@ccs.k12.in.us